Top 7 Agile Project Management Certifications (2020)

1. PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)

The following is one of the finest agile certifications built by Agilists. The following certification recognizes the understanding and the expertise of an individual in a formal way. The individuals are taught about the techniques and Agile methodologies in the following certification. The following certification boosts the knowledge of the individuals in the field of Agile to a great extent. The PMI-ACP credential deals with numerous Agile approaches like Scrum, XP (Extreme Programming) and Kanban. The candidates need to qualify the certification exam of the following to achieve this certification. The certification exam contains 120 questions of multiple-choice type. The time allotted for the exam is 3 hours.

2. PRINCE2 Agile Project Management Credential:

The credentials offered by PRINCE2 Agile Project Management are actually a combination of Agile principles and PMP training in Phoenix AZ. They are innovated in a special way to teach the professionals about the techniques regarding management of projects while operating in an Agile environment. Two different levels of credentials are offered by PRINCE2. They are:

PRINCE2 Agile Foundation: The following is a foundation level credential which covers everything regarding the techniques as well as frameworks of Agile.

PRINCE2 Agile Practitioner: The following certification makes the candidates aware about combining project structures, PRINCE2 governance and control with the techniques and principles of Agile.

The certification exam for both the certifications are different.

3. Certified Scrum Master (CSM):

The CSM or the Certified Scrum Master is one of the most ideal credentials for the individuals who wish to manage the Scrum team. In simple words, the following certification is perfectly fit for a scrum master.

The following credential makes the candidates aware about the framework of scrum. The following includes responsibility of the team members, artefacts and events. The Agile course can also provide assistance to the candidates to become the perfect choice for a scrum manager.

In order to achieve the following certification, candidates need to attend a classroom training. In the end of the training, the candidates need to appear an open book exam. They have to attend 50 multiple choice questions. The time allotted for the exam will be 1 hour.

4. Certified SAFe Agilist:

The Certified SA or the Certified SAFe Agilist certification is a foundation level credential which is good for the candidates at the beginner level. The individuals having the following certification get an opportunity to execute SAFe for Agile development purpose in a company.

The candidates have to qualify a certain certification exam in order to achieve the following certification. The certification exam of the following contains 45 questions and the time allotted for the exam is 90 minutes. The candidates have to appear the exam without referring to any book. The candidates also need to go for a 2-days Leading SAFe training course before appearing the exam.

5. Professional Scrum Master Certification:

The PSM or the Professional Scrum Master Certification has 3 different levels:

Professional Scrum Master I: The following certification helps the candidates to enhance their knowledge regarding the framework of scrum and its application.

Professional Scrum Master II: The following credential helps the candidates to develop their understanding regarding the use of scrum framework as well as practical applications of scrum.

Professional Scrum Master III: The following certification is for those candidates who have successfully qualified the PSM 1 and PSM 2 examinations. The following certification is meant for those candidates who aspire to master the approach of scrum.

All the levels of the PSM certification require the candidates to qualify different certification exams.

6. Certified Agile Project Manager:

The Certified Agile Project Manager credential is special certification which is meant for scrum managers who aspire to boost their understanding as well as expertise in the field of agile project management. Like other certifications, the candidates are also required to qualify certain certification exam. In order to take the certification exam, the candidates need to register with the IAPM (International Association of Project Managers). After registering for the following and completing the payment, the candidates will receive an email along with the login certifications to appear the exam.

7. ICAgile Certified Professional – Agile Certified Coaching (ICP-ACC)

The Agile Certified coaching credential helps the candidates to get proper understanding of the fundamentals of being an Agile coach. The following also covers the necessary concepts which can help the candidates to manage the Agile project teams effortlessly. You can learn a lot to visit this site Ask Reader.

The candidates don’t have to appear a particular certification exam to achieve the following certification. After completing the training class of the following certification, the candidates will become eligible to attain the following certification. A training course generally features 21 hours of informational activities over a period of 3 days.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Check Also
Back to top button